Fears and the Faithful One

Be gone, fears.

You may not hide

His hand of mercy

Or block the path to peace

Today.

 

Yesterdays

Are done.

Tomorrow

Isn’t here.

I will not make you

Master of this moment.

 

Whether I must

Scramble over scary, new heights,

Dive into darkened depths,

Or sit still and wait awhile

When I’d really rather run,

I will not be held captive today

Because The Faithful One will find me.

 

He will not,

He cannot

Let me be.

kpeterson   July 1, 2013

This entry was posted in At the Throne of Grace, Call to be Courageous, Solace, Trust, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fears and the Faithful One

  1. Patty Green says:

    Good to repeat every morning!

  2. Dee Ingersoll says:

    Fear sometimes seems to take over……but ……I love the last line,” He will not, He cannot,let me be.” Praise God. This morning has been a morning of fear…the past, the future. I am so blessed to have read this and been reminded of God’s truth. Thank you so much Kerry!

Leave a Reply

