Grace and Gratefulness

We set the bar so high

For happiness

Defining prosperity

In the narrowest of terms

Making contentment wait

Just one more prize

Just one more answered prayer

Away

 

Break through our habit-hardened hearts

To see the way You see, Creator-God

Teach us to seek the way You seek, Patient Savior

Compel us serve the way You serve, Incarnate One

 

May another’s joy become our prize

Another’s hope become our prayer

May Your Presence be our place of

Great Contentment

And Your grace our greatest gift

 

kpeterson

September 2015

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness. ‘Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”  2 Corinthians 12:9

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grace and Gratefulness

  1. Wow. Your word-scalpel cut deep through to the ugly truth. I do keep waiting for the day to come when “all this will be over.” How many days have I wasted with ingratitude and discontent, because I did not want what had been given to me. Thank you for your reminder to find contentment in His presence and in His face.

  2. Jenny says:

    Love this!

Leave a Reply

